Rosary Graduates earn Community Foundation Scholarships

Eight seniors and four recent graduates were awarded scholarships from CFFRV
Eight graduating seniors and four recent Rosary graduates were awarded scholarships from the Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley this month. 

The Community Foundation Scholarship Program consists of over 200 separate scholarship funds created by generous individuals, businesses, and organizations who establish specific criteria for the administration of their scholarships. Applications are reviewed by a volunteer Scholarship Committee comprised of community members. Scholarships totaling over $2.3 million for use during the next four years were recently awarded to 450 area students.

Since 1948, the Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley has awarded more than $20 million in scholarships.

Recipients from the Rosary Class of 2023 are:
  • Bethany Beltz: Aurora Township Youth Foundation Scholarship
  • Sophia Cousins: Richard J. & Marilyn J. Michelini Scholarship
  • Emma Hess: Helen Schlicht McGeachy & Arthur C. Schlicht Scholarship
  • Alexandra Kackert: Donald E. & Annabelle Keefe Nelson Scholarship
  • Daniela Magana: Louis Vago Scholarship
  • Lauren Paschoud: Thomas P. Sperry Memorial Scholarship
  • Ellie Schubert: Jack Desha Witt Education Scholarship
  • Margaret Seraphin: Community Foundation Scholarship
Recipients from the Rosary Class of 2022 are:
  • Julia Tippett (’22): Austin & Melissa Dempsey Family Scholarship
  • Alexandria Heckle (’22): Community Foundation Scholarship
  • Charlotte Anderson (’22): Community Foundation Scholarship
  • Lillian Cooper (’22): Mildred E. Shambo Scholarship
Rosary High School is a Catholic, college-prep high school for young women sponsored by the Dominican Sisters of Springfield, Illinois. Rosary creates a sisterhood of truth, faith and strength.