Student Council Officers Elected

Executive Board and class officers elected for 2023-24 school year
Rosary students elected their Student Council Officers for the 2023-24 school year, and the group met May 22 to get a jump-start on planning for the Fall. Officers are:
Executive Board: Rida Baig (P), Lauren O’Connor (VP), Megan Molenhouse (S), Fiona Guzniczak (T)
Senior Class: Chloe Ortega (P), Cecilia Rios (VP), Tes Ketterman (S), Jillian Ferraro (T)
Junior Class: Livi Brennan (P) Margey Hirner (VP), Isabelle Lagman (S), Kendall Mallers (T), Lily Caruso (Prom Chair)
Sophomore Class: Lillie Riddiford (P), Callie Vallort (VP), Katie Kostro (S), Abby Mendez (T), Peyton Saltijeral (Turnabout Chair)
Freshman officers will be elected at their retreat in September.
Student Council provides an opportunity for student leaders to act as a voice for their peers, and develop leadership, responsibility, and a spirit of cooperation between school and community.

Major projects organized by Student Council include:
  • Spirit Week/Homecoming
  • Holiday Hopes
  • Catholic Schools Week
  • Talent Show
  • All-School Day of Service
Student Council moderators are Ms. Denise Iffland and Mrs. Lisa Sustersic.
Rosary High School is a Catholic, college-prep high school for young women sponsored by the Dominican Sisters of Springfield, Illinois. Rosary creates a sisterhood of truth, faith and strength.